current releases
mind229-Various Artists-Dependence 2015

Various Artists

Dependence 2015

upcoming releases
mind231-Encephalon-Psychogenesis (Infinity Edition lim. 250)


Psychogenesis (Infinity Edition lim. 250)

mind230-Encephalon-Psychogenesis (regular edition)


Psychogenesis (regular edition)


More details on the upcoming Edge Of Dawn EP!

Edge of Dawn

The tracklisting for the new Edge of Dawn EP „Stage Fright“, out 3 December, has been finalized:

EP CD Tracks:
01.      Stage Fright (Steril Remix)       
02.     Valid World (Acretongue Remix)      
03.     Up [A Cold Case]      
04.     Enchanted      
05.     In Your Sleep (Renegade Of Noise Remix)      
06.     Capsized (Cryo Remix)      
07.     Up [A Cold Case] (Rotersand Remix)      
08.     Stage Fright (Splitter Remix)

Digital bonus tracks available via download code in CD booklet:

09.     Lucid Dreams (Standeg Remix)
10.    All The Time (Urceus Exit Remix)

Those who haven’t already made up their minds to order a copy of this follow-up to Edge of Dawn’s hit album "Anything That Gets You Through The Night" can check out extra-long (2 minute) excerpts from the EP at our website.



Fractured announce new album for early 2011!


The title track of their album "Only Human Remains"  from 2005 has become indispensable for the darker dancefloors in Europe. So even after 5 years after it´s release you can listen and dance to it in nearly all electro-industrial clubs in this area.

The album was also praised as groundbreaking by the press and mentioned as "Album of the Month" and "Newcomer of the Month".

Except a few, but always highly acclaimed compilation contributions, it was a little quiet around Fractured, but now the Canadian duo announced at last a new album that will carry the title "Beneath The Ashes" and will be released by Dependent already in late February or early March 2011.



Weekly special shop offer: Seabound / Pride and Fall Bundle

Well, look what the cleaning lady found on her last excursion in our Dependent warehoused: A real rare collectors item that we will offer along with a really cool bundle.

Seabound / Pride And Fall limited tour CD from 2004 (tracklist below), + Seabound - Poisonous Friend E.P. + Pride And Fall - Elements Of Silence

VERY limited quantities & only while supplies last.  >>have a look here

Tracklist Tour CD:
1. Watching Over You (Beacon In The Night mix)
2. Floating (feat. Andrew Sega)

Pride And Fall
1. Angel
2. December (Below Zero mix)




Edge Of Dawn reveal further details about forthcoming EP!

Edge of Dawn

Edge Of Dawn - ”Anything That Gets You Through The Night“ was the unusual title of the second Edge Of Dawn album, a collaboration between the creative force of Mario Schumacher and Seabound vocalist/psychology professor Frank M. Spinath. Release at the end of this past May, the album won the hearts and praise of the fans and press alike and found its way to the top of the DAC. Darkly hypnotic, this techically and stylistically mature album delivered a surprising number of melodic hits for electro-industrial clubs, chief among them ”Stage Fright“ which spent the entire summer in the charts.
Following up on the track’s success, the synth-pop duo now bring us not just a single but an entire ”Stage Fright“ EP complete with 2 remixes of the title song along with brand new unreleased tracks. Daniel Myer (Haujobb/Destroid) contributes the `Regenade of Noise´ remix of ”In Your Sleep“ alongside mixes from both established names like Steril and Rotersand as well as newcomers like Cryo and Acretongue. The new tracks ”Up“ and ”Enchanted“ are reminiscent of the high points of the album and if you look at the total running time, this EP is practically a new album itself. And not enough, the album also includes a 12-page booklet and in it you will find
a download code for 2 additional tracks!



Front Line Assembly - Angriff EP limited quantity available now!

Front Line Assembly - Angriff EP

It seems a few copies of the limited "Angriff" EP will be left after the FLA tour which ends on Saturday at Venice, Italy. So a limited quantity of this special item is now available at all important German mailorders and at our shop.

Also a promotional video clip of the track "Abgriff" is available now. You can watch the clip here


Veil Veil Vanish – Anthem for a Doomed Youth (Director's Cut)



Veil Veil Vanish debut album received high praise from press!

Veil Veil Vanish - Album des Monats

A successful first feedback to the Veil Veil Vanish Album which will be released in Germany in exactly two weeks : The Orkus magazine has listened to their advanced copy and entitled "Change In The Neon Light" to the "Album of the Month" and also dedicated the band  a three-page "Newcomer of the Month”- Story containing an interview!


Preview audio clips and also a video clip from the Veil Veil Vanish debut album "Change In The Neon Light" you can find





First Ghost & Writer album mastered by Daniel B. of Front 242!

Ghpst & Writer - Ship Wrecks

Ghost & Writer, the project of Frank M. Spinath (Seabound, Edge Of Dawn) and Jimmyjoe Snark III (The Weathermen) is today's musical equivalent to Oscar Wilde playing drums in Edgar Varèse's electro band. Together they create moving four-minute-scenarios you can never trust as they bounce from one climate to another, creating a world equally beautiful and dangerous. Mean little stories blown up to cinematic proportions. Stranded and battered electronic memorials of better days. And yet, so fresh it almost hurts.

Now the project announce their first full length album entitled "Shipwrecks". It shall feature 8 original Ghost & Writer tracks and also 8 re-creations by e.g. File Not Found, Edge Of Dawn, Diskonnekted, Iris and Acretounge. Last but not least the CD will be mastered by Daniel B. of Front 242.

“Shipwrecks” shall be released at the end of January on Dependent.




The tracklisting of the eagerly awaited new Edge Of Dawn EP is announced!

Edge of Dawn - Stage Fright

The tracklisting of the eagerly awaited new Edge Of Dawn EP is announced! Six months after their successful album "Anything That Gets You Through The Night" and after the album track "Stage Fright" has persisted on the DAC single charts without being a regular single for the entire summer, the synthpop project nearly has finished their work on a new 8-track Single EP which will be entitled “Stage Fright EP”

Edge Of Dawn – “Stage Fright EP“

01 Stage Fright (Steril Remix)
02 Valid World (Acretongue Remix)
03 Up (A Cold Case)
04 Enchanted
05 In Your Sleep (Renegade Of Noise Remix)
06 Up (A Cold Case) (Rotersand Remix)
07 Capsized (Cryo Remix)
08 Stage Fright (Splitter Remix)

The "Renegades Of Noise Remix" of the song "In Your Sleep" was created by Daniel Meyer (Haujobb / Destroid). Furthermore, alternate established electro-acts such as Steril and Rotersand and high-potential newcomers like Cryo and Acretongue have contributed remix versions to the EP.

The new titles "Up" and "Enchanted" sustain the momentum of their album highlights and if you have a look at the total running time you almost will have a complete new Edge Of Dawn album in your shelf. The EP will be released in the first week of December by Dependent.



more news: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32